UCOSP

Undergraduate Capstone Open Source Projects

Fatima-Zohra Cherkaoui

Posted by cherkf on 2010/01/07

Hello Everyone,

My name is Fatima-Zohra Cherkaoui, I’m a junior (3rd year) from Minnesota State University, majoring in Software engineering. I will be working on the Pony-Build project for the upcoming semester.

I’m very excited to take part in this open-source project which will be for sure an inspiring learning experience.

So far, I have been using mostly C-related languages C++ and Java, but I have lately learned a functional language “Scala” (used in Twitter) and “Boo” (a Python-like language) which has given me the chance to broaden my view on programming from the traditional imperative style to the functional one. I’m passionate about new technologies and enjoy particularly software design and solving challenging problems.

I think that the UCOSP is an excellent initiative and can’t wait to meet you all ;)

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

