UCOSP

Undergraduate Capstone Open Source Projects

Denis Lila

Posted by Denis on 2010/01/12

Hello.

My name is Denis. I’m a third year computer science (AI) at the University of Toronto. I will be working with the Mercurial team.

I chose the Mercurial project because I didn’t want to be involved in any academia-related projects, and I wanted to work on something with a large number of users. Also, C and python are my favourite languages, and it is sponsored by Fog Creek Software, which seems like a great company, so it would be nice to get on their good side.

As far as programming experience goes, I don’t have much outside of school related things. Pertaining to school, the best non math course I’ve taken so far is, without a doubt, Operating Systems. Currently, my most interesting courses (other than this) are natural language processing, intro. to AI, and intro. to visual computing.

I’m looking forward to the sprint this weekend.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

