UCOSP

Undergraduate Capstone Open Source Projects

Severin Gehwolf

Posted by jerboaa on 2009/09/04

severinHi!

I am Severin Gehwolf, a second/third year Computer Science student at University of Toronto. Before coming to Toronto – starting my second degree – I was working for almost 2 years. It was then when I realized what interests me most: Software and its very internals.

I got involved with MarkUs and Ruby on Rails during winter term 2009, but really didn’t do any Rails development until this summer when I started to work on MarkUs full-time. The summer was just great: Great software, great people, great environment. Since I very much enjoyed the summer, I continue to work on MarkUs this fall term. What’s more, open source development is usually very distributed (I think) and this course seems to address exactly that. Exciting!

Looking forward to see all of you at the code sprint.

Leave a Reply

 
