UCOSP

Undergraduate Capstone Open Source Projects

Jack Carlson

Posted by dashrantic on 2009/09/05

Hi, I’m Jack Carlson.  I’m an undergraduate Computer Science senior at Michigan State University, and will be working on the ElmCity project this fall.

Since this past summer, my recent coding experience includes an internship with TechSmith Corporation (software company in Okemos near MSU, using mostly C#/.NET), and am continuing that internship through the Fall.  For coding in my spare time, I do web development for several projects and have been learning Objective-C/Cocoa for iPhone development.

I’m definitely excited to be working on this project, and looking forward to learn whatever I can from it.  I’m also very interested to see how the distance aspect of these projects works out–though it should be great to actually meet most of your during the Toronto meetup/code sprint on the 25th!  Thanks to everyone organizing these for projects, and can’t wait to start🙂

Jack Carlson

Jack Carlson

Leave a Reply

 
