UCOSP

Undergraduate Capstone Open Source Projects

Peter Lorimer

Posted by plorimer on 2009/09/05

Hey all,

My name is Peter Lorimer, I’m a third/fourth year Computing Science w/ Business Minor student at the University of Alberta. I’ll be working on the Eclipse4Edu project. I am really excited about this class because I have never really worked on any projects that aren’t for school projects. I mean this is for school, but it will also be used outside of school. If that makes any sense. After my degree I hope to take my computing knowledge into the oilfield and work on data acquisition hardware and software for downhole tools. This summer I worked for NOV Monoflo and got a taste of what I am in for and I enjoyed it.

I wish everyone good luck in this class and look forward to seeing Toronto for the first time. See you all around.

Cheers.

Peter Lorimer

Leave a Reply

 
