UCOSP

Undergraduate Capstone Open Source Projects

Lindauson Hazell

Posted by lindausonhazell on 2009/09/06

Picture0013

I am Lindauson Hazell. Originally from the island of St. Kitts, I am currently a senior in the Computer Science department at the University of the Virgin Islands. I transferred to the Computer Science division in my sophomore year from Journalism. What most interests me about computer science is its ability to simplify/solve many real-world problems.

Early in my tenure in the Computer Science program, I was interested in data compression algorithms. Recently, my focus has shifted to Artificial intelligence; specifically, autonomous information transfer, (autonomous learning) logic, and inference. I am convinced that this is where computers that interact with humans are headed, and I am excited about being a part of it.

3 Responses to “Lindauson Hazell”

  1. Tara said

    I think you mean ‘convinced’, not ‘convicted’ – ‘convicted’ refers to a prison sentence🙂

  2. lindausonhazell said

    Your right, I did mean “convinced”. That’s why it’s so hard to review your own code — you see what you meant, not what’s there sometimes.

    Thanks

Leave a Reply

 
