UCOSP

Undergraduate Capstone Open Source Projects

Josh McCarthy

Posted by Josh McCarthy on 2009/09/06

joshHi, I’m Josh McCarthy and I’ll be working on Basie this semester.

I’m a fourth year Computer Science student with a minor in Mathematics at Memorial University. I am just coming out of an eight month internship at ICAN, working on software for the marine industry. I haven’t yet decided where I want to specialize in Computer Science, but I am particularly interested in human-computer interaction and I love programming.

While working at ICAN this year I developed a strong interest in jQuery and web application programming in general, so I’m really looking forward to working on Basie with the team. I can’t wait to get to Toronto later this month and work with you all!

Leave a Reply

 
