UCOSP

Undergraduate Capstone Open Source Projects

Fernando Garces

Posted by fgarces on 2009/09/07

foto

Hi, everyone. My name is Fernando Garces and I’ll be working MarkUs project

I’m in my fourth and hopefully last year of my computer science degree with soft engineering option at the University of Waterloo. My primary areas of interests are databases, networks and OS, and the only think that I not very keen of are compilers. This is my first time working with Ruby on Rails so I hope it is not too painful to learn. I am really looking forward to work on this project because I have never worked in a formal team before and this project was the perfect opportunity to try it, I am pretty sure this experience is going to be a really interesting one.

With nothing else to say, I hope to see you all at the Code Sprint!

Leave a Reply

 
