UCOSP

Undergraduate Capstone Open Source Projects

Andrew Schurman

Posted by aschurma on 2009/09/08

Flight before the snowstorm!

Hey, I’m Andrew and will be joining the Basie team this semester. I’m a fourth year SFU student pursuing an honours Computing Science degree with a minor in Mathematics. Having had a mixed background of courses under my belt, I’ve decided to specialize in computing systems, namely operating systems and networks. I also enjoy web systems and databases as well. Having worked on web systems before with Elastic Path, I would enjoy the opportunity explore this avenue again. Elastic Path creates a platform for an online store which you may have already used. They currently host the 2010 olympic store which I had the privilege to be a part of. From database to browser they taught me numerous things about creating modular, complex, reliable web systems.

Apart from the hard work, I hope we all have fun with our projects! See you at the code sprint!

Leave a Reply

 
