UCOSP

Undergraduate Capstone Open Source Projects

Eric Henry

Posted by Eric Henry on 2009/09/08

photo of Eric Henry

Hello, my name is Eric Henry, and I’ll be working on the Thunderbird project.

I am a computer science major in  my last semester at Michigan State University.  Between educational endeavors, I was a freelance web developer working mainly in PHP, with some old projects in ASP (with VB, yuck).  I also have experience working with Flash and ActionScript.  This last semester (Spring 2009) I worked on an open source project in python that was basically an automated build system.

Currently I am interning at Jackson National Life, where I have been working mainly in Java.  My most recent project has been working with an open source continuous integration program called Hudson.

I’m very excited to working with the Thunderbird and Django.

Leave a Reply

 
