UCOSP

Undergraduate Capstone Open Source Projects

Ainsley Lawson

Posted by Ainsley Caroline on 2009/09/09

ainsley_lawson

ainsley_lawson

Hey, I’m Ainsley, and I’ll be working on MarkUs this semester.

I’m going into my final year at U of T Scarborough, where I am doing a double major in Computer Science and Psychology.  The plan is to go to grad school (for CS) after I graduate.

This summer, I worked for Professor Steve Easterbrook to develop a tool that helps software development teams understand improve their social networks (research blog here). Last year in Greg’s 494 course, I worked for a psychology professor and wrote a video game ( in Flash) that’s meant to help seniors improve their peripheral vision skills.

I also work as a TA for first year comp sci classes at UTSC, which makes MarkUs a particularly appealing project to me.

Leave a Reply

 
