UCOSP

Undergraduate Capstone Open Source Projects

Eric Burnett

Posted by Eric Burnett on 2009/09/11

Eric Burnett

Hi everyone.  My name is Eric Burnett, and I’m looking forward to working on WikiDev this term.

I’m a fourth year Computer Science student at the University of Waterloo, although with co-op and exchange this is actually my fifth calendar year. My focus tends to be on systems and infrastructure type programming, but I enjoy as much variety as I can get. I have done co-op terms as a developer with four companies in four different cities, the most recent being with Google in Seattle over this past summer. I am looking especially forward to working on open source software with some of you; it will be interesting to see how it contrasts with my other development experiences.

See you at the code sprint!

Leave a Reply

 
