UCOSP

Undergraduate Capstone Open Source Projects

Holly Becker

Posted by Holly Becker on 2009/09/11

Hey! I’m Holly Becker and I’m working on WikiDev.

I’m in my third year at SFU, majoring in Computer Science, like most of us here. My computer-related interests are mostly in operating systems, applications programming and networking, though most other aspects of computers interest me. It’s very exciting to be getting into the interesting upper-division computer courses.

This summer, I was a C++ programmer with a local games company, which was my first time programming in a production environment. It was quite an experience, and I look forward to this being my second.

While I may not be as experienced as many of the other UCOSP participants, I look forward to learning, and working with my teammates.

See you in Toronto!

Leave a Reply

 
