UCOSP

Undergraduate Capstone Open Source Projects

Eleni Stroulia (I must be the last one to introduce myself…)

Posted by eleni on 2009/09/15

In the Office
hello all
I am Eleni Stroulia, the very excited leader of the WikiDev team this term!

I am Greek by birth and Canadian by choice. I started my research in AI, back when knowledge engineering and model-based systems were all the rage (the implied time period will be on the test:-). Since I joined the U of A, I have been working on software engineering solutions for industrially relevant problems. To these problems I usually apply AI methods to semi-automate human processes. My research agenda includes work on software reengineering and migration, service-oriented architecture, collaborative software, smart environments, and virtual worlds.

My group, known as the “Service Systems Management” group, is always looking for talented graduate students, with a good work ethic and a sense of humor. Check us out at http://ssrg.cs.ualberta.ca/index.php/Main_Page and, if you are at all tempted, let me know!

Cheers
eleni

Leave a Reply

 
