UCOSP

Undergraduate Capstone Open Source Projects

WikiDev team meeting

Posted by eleni on 2009/10/20

We resumed our regular meeting time today and the IRC log is at http://hypatia.cs.ualberta.ca/ucosp/index.php/UCOSP_IRC:Tue_Oct_13_2009. We have a plan for what will be done by the end of the month and we are making good progress (fingers crossed) towards it.

The interesting aspects of this week’s and last week’s discussion have been, in my view (and I welcome my team members to clarify refine and completely revise it), that

  • you need a specific scenario to figure out the details where the you-know-who hides, and
  • pictures are worth a lot of words,

Also I am happy that we have subteams, especially the two pairs. It makes me more comfortable that no major bloopers are happening (I hope this assessment is not revised:-) I wish we were a team of six!

All in all, I am very excited about the outcome I envision at the end of the term.
eleni

Leave a Reply

 
