UCOSP

Undergraduate Capstone Open Source Projects

post mortem

Posted by evanbowling on 2009/11/28

thumbs up: Getting the opportunity to work with so many interacting technologies was a challenge. It forced me to take care with the documentation I have been preparing, and given me some inspiration as to ways that documentation could be organized better.

thumbs down: Meetings were often canceled and it was hard to set attainable personal goals.

All in all, I feel the course has been helpful. It was extremely frustrating at times because I felt like I was spending so much time dealing with installation problems and not always knowing what work was necessary to get to the next step. That frustration, I think, was key to learning how to work with multiple open source communities where everyone is setting their own deadlines and is dealing with other time constraints as well.

Leave a Reply

 
