UCOSP

Undergraduate Capstone Open Source Projects

Paul Lambert

Posted by paulitex on 2009/12/23

My name is Paul Lambert, I’m from UBC and will be on the Mercurial team.

After graduating with a BA in 2006, I went back to school and started UBC’s Bachelor of Computer Science program in the Fall of 2007. It has been awesome, one of the best choices I’ve ever made. I just finished my degree requirements and am tying it all up by taking two more courses, doing this capstone project, and working on my startup, Matygo.

I’m very excited to be on the Mercurial team. SCM techniques are broadly applicable in many situations including online collaboration, backup, and concurrency (not to mention source control itself), all of which interest me. So I find the particular project to be quite interesting.

I was unfortunately unable to participate in GSOC last summer but UCOSP has presented me with another great opportunity to contribute to an open source project. I am really looking forward to joining the Mercurial community.

Finally, I can’t wait to meet all the other ambitious students and mentors in the program. It’s a real honour to be a part of this. Looking forward to to the coding sprint in January – Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

 
