UCOSP

Undergraduate Capstone Open Source Projects

Miles Billsman

Posted by Miles Billsman on 2010/01/08

Hello there, I’m Miles and I’ll be working on Eclipse IDE for Education project. I’m looking forward to learning about working on open-source projects and the Eclipse GUI framework.

… I feel like I’m writing a dating profile – “I like moonlit walks on the beach and death metal bands that dress up like goblins.” …

I’m a 4th year student at University of Toronto so I’ll be graduating and getting a jobby-job shortly. I’m interested in HCI, artificial intelligence and computer graphics. I did a project course for something called PySpection this summer. It is a visual debugger for Python aimed at first year students.

In a previous life before returning to school I was a graphic designer doing packaging for beer, cigarettes and pharmaceuticals among other things. If there was a way that packaging could encourage you to enter a downward spiral, we were there. So if you need something to look good let me know, I may be able to help.

Cheers, Miles

Leave a Reply

 
