UCOSP

Undergraduate Capstone Open Source Projects

Joseph Mate

Posted by Joseph on 2010/01/10

Hey everyone,

Joseph Mate

Joseph Mate

My name is Joseph. I am in 3B Computer Science at the University of Waterloo and will be working with MarkUs this term. I have not worked an open source project before; however, I am eager to start. I have lots of experience with Java from school and work. I have a little experience with C#, Python and Unix Shell Programming. I recently started playing around with Ruby and this term will be an excellent opportunity to extend what I already know. On my free time, I work on a flashcard application for my desktop and android to help me learn vocabulary in other languages. It’s extremely convenient when I am on the go.

My interests outside of Computer Science include: Indoor Rock Climbing, Judo, and Languages ( Hungarian, Spanish and Mandarin ).

Cheers,

Joseph

Leave a Reply

 
