UCOSP

Undergraduate Capstone Open Source Projects

Jean Lalande

Posted by jlalande on 2010/01/14

Hello everyone,

I’m Jean (or John, as you like) and I’ll be working on the Data Center Flight Simulator. I’m a 4th year student in software engineering at Université Laval and that’s my last semester, which is great!

Like several students here, that’ll be my first experience in an open-source project and it’ll certainly be a new challenge for me. The reason I’m here is because I wanted to work on something different for my last school’s project. That should do the job!

My main interests are software architecture, project management and security, but I’m always looking for something new to learn. The last project I’ve been working on was a video game that is using a webcam as a controller. The part about computer vision was really nice to learn and use.

That’s about it See you all this weekend!

3 Responses to “Jean Lalande”

  1. […] Jean Lalande Laval <jeanlalande@gmail.com> […]

  2. […] Jean Lalande Laval <jeanlalande@gmail.com> […]

  3. […] Jean Lalande Laval <jeanlalande@gmail.com> […]

Leave a Reply

 
